Loons, and picnic reminder

Hi All,
Don’t forget the LDFLA picnic this Sunday. It’s at Songa as in the past but the time has changed to 4:00 PM.
Picture credits go to Kathy D. today. I’ve been busy with fall chores an haven’t been able to get out there.
Great blues look eerie to me, Kathy got two great shots.

DSCN0603

DSCN0609

I did get up to Silver Lake a couple mornings ago and was worried for a while because I saw nothing but a seagull. It’s the first time I’ve seen no adults. After I hiked around the lake, the chick finally came out of of hiding on the east shore. I didn’t get a decent picture but it was enough for an ID

Kathy got to see a chase, intruders testing the strength of the mating pair in hope of a takeover.

If you haven’t seen it already, you can go to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLIussZPd8k and look at a video.

DSCN0667

RSCN0676

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

