The dock is in!

Hi all,
Now I just have to wait for the tide to come in. A couple folks have noted that the water level seems lower than normal this year and they are right. I checked the stake today and it’s 3” plus or minus below the normal target level but a mere 3” shows a lot more land around the edges than we are accustomed to. I’m assuming it was dropped a little in preparation for the forecasted rain and I’ll let you know if I hear differently.

Dede, just SE of the island, woke up to open water this morning but

Bill P, just NE of the island, still has ice under the fog at noon.

This is the view from the spillway just after noon also, fog = ice.

Meanwhile on the Ma./Ct. line, Bill H. has crocus in bloom. He says winter is over so he took the plow off his tractor today. I hope he hasn’t jinxed us, I’m leaving mine on for a while just in case. Mike

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

