Nothing exciting

Hi all,
Not exciting but still pretty as the sun first peeked over the clouds this morning.

A few minutes later we had a thin layer of fog drifting over the snow. If I had kept the corner of the grill out of the picture, this could have been our Christmas card to you.

I was really surprised to find the north end of the lake skimmed over since it was only down in the 20’s last night. The skim didn’t last through the above freezing temperatures and wind of the day but when get a couple of serious cold nights, that’ll do it.

In case I don’t get a note out tomorrow, I thank you for all the notes of good cheer. I might not answer all of them individually but I do read and share them with Rosie. We wish you all a wonderful holiday season and, considering the creaky bones of a good number of us, a healthy new year. Mike & Rosie

P1040162

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nothing exciting

  1. Hello, all the time i used to check weblog posts here in the early hours in the
    dawn, because i love to find out more and more.

  2. rickward51@comcast.net says:

    Hmm. now I’m seeing my post. Perhaps the settings were changed for more public comments. That would be fantastic.

  3. rickward51@comcast.net says:

    Thank you for sharing your pics of Lake Dunmore. Cant wait til Spring. Seems like an eternity. We love lake Dunmore!

    Quick question, I never see other’s comments posted on this blog including my own. Are the settings as such that no one can see comments? I have posted questions on this blog that always go unanswered. I always click the box below to get the notifications but still I never do. It would be great to read what others are posting. Thanks and have a merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

